Welcome to Cuyabeno Wildlife Center, 25 years of expertise

Cuyabeno-Wildlife-center-logo
  • star rating  Let’s go!  - I had an amazing time during the tour. Nice accommodation, comfy beds with a mosquito net. Even hot water to have a shower! The guide was a local and he... read more

    avatar thumb
    January 1, 1970
  • star rating  FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE IN THE ECUADORIAN AMAZON  - Incredible adventure in the Ecuadorian Amazon with the help of Cuyabeno Wildlife Center.
    We chose the 7-day border adventure with Peru and it was a true luxury trip. Paradisiacal, dreamlike... read more

    avatar thumb
    January 1, 1970
  • star rating  Amazing experience  - We wanted to go to this place with public transport but than the drug boss escaped and we couldn't travel anymore. The organization helped us a lot with figuring out... read more

    avatar thumb
    January 1, 1970
  • star rating  Digital nomad in the amazon rainforest  - I spent a week at Cuyabeno Wildlife centre on their new digital nomad scheme and it was my favourite thing I’ve done in South America!
    Our day started with... read more

    avatar thumb
    January 1, 1970
  • star rating  Best jungle experience you can get  - We booked a 5 days / 4 nights Jungle tour with Cuyabeno Wildlife Centre and it couldn´t be any better - best value for money experience ever! Good food, knowledgeable... read more

    avatar thumb
    January 1, 1970
  • star rating  Cuyabeno Rocks!  - I had an absolutely wonderful experience. It's hard to pick a highlight when you're going on four excursions a day and have guides who know the wildlife inside out and... read more

    avatar thumb
    January 1, 1970
google
Max Faulhaber
July 18, 2024

I had a really great time at the dolphin lodge. Victor was such a nice guide full of passion and knowledge. I were the for 4 nights anf 5 Days. We saw a huge variety of animals and plants, would highly recommend to everyone how loves nature!

google
James Hanna
July 17, 2024

This tour was amazing! We saw so many different types of animals and all the food was very well made. Accommodation was nice, and barely saw any mosquitos! Would recommend

google
Jesse Moore
July 15, 2024

I stayed here for 4 days with Victor as my host and he was absolutely amazing. He was incredibly knowledgeable about all wildlife, I could ask him anything and he always knew the answer. He was patient as I didn't know Spanish, and helped me learn and practice my Spanish with patience. The food was incredible -- I am vegan and requested vegan food not expecting much, and I was shocked at how delicious every single meal was and the chef went out of his way to make a delicious separate vegan meal every time. I wish I got some of his recipes!! I would absolutely come back to this lodge.

google
Karen Schneider
July 14, 2024

Michael took care of booking everything., he responded to all the many emails immediately and patiently (we had lots of questions). We had family coming from the U.S. and I felt completely responsible for making sure everyone had a great time since we live in Ecuador. Michael made a heroine of me!!! We had the BEST experience at Cuyabeno. We stayed in the Dolphin lodge, the staff was warm, friendly and very professional. The food was excellent and always plentiful (we never went hungry). The tours were very well balanced with time for rest and relaxation. Everything ran like a well oiled machine, people were coming and going all the time, but it was always a smooth transition.Our guide Miguel was amazing, he shared so much knowledge about the river, plants, animals and local people. The passion he has for the Amazon and nature was evident, he was as excited to spot wildlife as we were. There was never a moment we felt bored. We made many new friends including Miguel. I would HIGHLY recommend the Dolphin Lodge and using Michael for booking and planning. 😊👍🏼

google
Daniel Hartwell
July 13, 2024

An amazing experience!! We stayed at the Pink Dolphin lodge for 4 days and the wildlife was incredible and everything ran very smoothly! The rooms and food were great!

google
Julie Bartels
July 13, 2024
google
Rob Van pelt
July 13, 2024

Het was geweldig

google
Mike Groothuis
July 9, 2024

Amazing experience. Booking was really easy. Mike helped us with some questions. Lodges and rooms were good. Sometimes warm water didnt work but its the amazon, no luxery needed. Food was really good, every morning, lunch and dinner something else. Big thanks to the crew of the lodge. And in special a big thanks to our guide Miguel, he was amazing!

google
Maximilian Matzek
July 9, 2024

The Jungle is one of the best things i have experienced in my life. I can highly recommend the Trip. The guides and the people who care about you are great and so friendly and helpful.

google
charlene heilman
July 9, 2024

I just came back from a 3 day trip here and I wish I stayed for 5 (ran out of time). This river is amazing, as is the lodge. The people who run it are wonderful, welcoming and so knowledgable. I plan on coming back to Ecuador in the future and I will be booking 5 days

google
Leslie Atariguana
July 8, 2024

Highly recommend! The food was nutritious and good during my stay, the tour guides love what they do truly and are very welcoming and informative. The abundance of nature surrounding you really is amazing and unforgettable. Definitely take advantage of every activity provided during your stay.

google
Evan Hodgson
July 5, 2024

Cuyabeno was a very special experience. Spending time in the jungle among the wildlife was so special. Miguel was easily one of the best guides I have ever met, his passion for wildlife and ability to spot the wildlife was unmatched. We saw dolphins, birds, spiders, and even a fat capybara. Would recommend anyone stay at dolphin lodge and book with Cuyabeno wildlife center!

google
Jesse Friesen
July 5, 2024

We had a great time at the dolphin lodge. Our guide Miguel was extremely passionate and knowledgeable about the wildlife and nature in the park. We especially enjoyed the visit to the indigenous village to learn about some of their plants and medicinal practices. The staff at the dolphin lodge were very helpful and accommodating, the food was also great!

google
Ceyda Keskindemir
July 2, 2024

I really recommend everyone who is interested in seeing wildlife to go here. The tourguide Elias was so kind and professional. His way of explaining everything was very impressive. He knows so much and had a lot of patience with the guests. Everything was very well arranged and i felt comfortable and safe at all times. Thank you so much for having me!

google
Sergio M.
June 29, 2024

Me recomendaron ir al Cuyabeno y quedarme en este Lodge y hacer el tour de los 4 días/ 3 noches. Me encantó la experiencia, los paisajes son increíbles, vi muchos animales e insectos, la comida era mejor de lo que me esperaba y nuestro guía Elías es un tipo genial y con mucho conocimiento sobre el Amazonas.

google
Irene Hommels
June 27, 2024

Great tour with good food

google
Vincent Segur
June 25, 2024

Together with two other friends I stayed at dolphin lodge for five incredible days. It was truly amazing, different animals (from anacondas to crocodiles), delicious food and above all the best tour guides you can imagine. Highly recommended!

google
Philippa Stolberg
June 25, 2024

Had an amazing time and saw a lot of different animals - guides had a lot of knowledge! Would recommend!

google
Peter Wouters
June 22, 2024

It was an amazing journey, thanks Mike for everything. I enjoyed every day at the lodge, the guides and the food were amazing.

google
Andreea Tugulan
June 16, 2024

Absolutely loved my trip with Cuyabeno Wildlife Center. Mike from the office answered all of my questions which gave me confidence that the company takes good care of their customers. Jorge, our guide, was very knowledgeable and fun to be around - he made our time in the Amazon Rainforest simply amazing. Highly recommend - 10/10!!!

google
Xiandong Sun
June 12, 2024

A super nice place! Everything was great, I especially want to say that the tour guides Victor and Alexandra batricia were very nice. And the staff are friendly and the food is great.

google
Cristina Toapanta
June 11, 2024

My friend and I had a 3 day and 2 nights tour at dolphin lodge. It was very nice to have a break from work in such an amazing location. Organizing our tour was very easy and Mike helped us with everything, including the bus from Quito. Since my friend and I are biologists we wanted to spend most of our time exploring. They assisted us with everything , even with a separate guide. It was amazing. Our guide, Alexandra was very nice and she was always looking for places and activities for us to do. We had an amazing time at Cuyabeno.

google
Anne van der Zanden
June 10, 2024

Staff is lovely, everything well organized! Rooms are basic, but cleaned every day. Staff made us feel very welcome.

google
Elvis Guaman
June 9, 2024

It was definitely a wonderful experience to be immersed in the Amazon.

google
Veronica Mateus
June 5, 2024

Cuyabeno Dolphin Lodge was absolutely incredible. Upon arriving I was very unsure as it was my first time in the jungle. But the lodge team created a sense of community and I felt right at home. Esmeralda was my greeter. She was fantastic. She conversated quite a bit to loosen me up and showed me a variety of animals on the way. She was quite knowledgeable and very friendly. She was accompanied by Jorge who had the eye of an eagle! Spotted animals all over the place and found an anaconda on the way! Jorge later on was part guide during other activities. The main guide was Elias. Very kind and knowledgeable as well. He was in charge of the group and accompanied us during our meals. Elias made sure we had the opportunity to see animals we wanted to see and also to keep us calm during scary situations. Quite an incredible guide! He remained personable with all of us and really answered every question we had. The kitchen and serving staff was also wonderful! Along with different canoe drivers, every single part of their team was welcoming and kind.

google
Kim Huntjens
June 3, 2024

Had an amazing time in the Cuyabeno Amazon! Mike arranged everything perfectly and answered all questions I had quickly.

google
jeroen jongeneel
May 25, 2024

Very nice trip! I enjoyed a lot my trip with Cuyabeno Wildlife Center. José was such a good guide, the food was amazing and all the activities. Thanks Mike for arranging everything.

google
Anne van der Meer
May 25, 2024

Ik heb een goede tijd gehad. Cuyabeno Reserve was echt een geweldige ervaring. Ik zou het echt aanraden om met hen te reizen.

google
Evan Daane
May 25, 2024

Het was een geweldige reis. Bedankt Mike voor het organiseren

google
Manuela Silva
May 23, 2024

We had the best time exploring the Amazon with Cuyabeno Wildlife Centre. Our guide, Jose Luis, was incredible! So knowledgeable and funny. We saw so many animals and the food at dolphin lodge was delicious! Wouldn’t mind repeating the experience ☺️

google
David Clapper
May 19, 2024

This is a great place to stay if you like adventure. There was always something to do whether it was birdwatching, swimming, or night hikes. The food was also great. Our guide Jose was very knowledgeable about the local plants and wildlife and was able to teach us a lot about the amazon. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested.

google
Scott Bruno
May 18, 2024

I really enjoyed my stay at the dolphin lodge. I did the four day tour. Our guide Jose was great and so was the staff. Food and accommodation was great. We saw lots of wildlife. It’s a special place in the rainforest and I hope to return someday.

Fue una gran experiencia, el Lugar la comida y el servicio, debo felicitar a nuestro guía José Luis quien supo de gran manera impartir su conocimiento hacia nosotros con gran alegría

google
Heleen S
May 14, 2024

We stayed at the Dolphin Lodge for 3 nights. Amazing place, dolphins to watch and many more animals. The guides were wonderful and the staff was amazing. They were ready to help you whenever needed. This was a really really magical experience for us <3 would definitely go back, already miss it

google
Emilia Beattie
May 7, 2024

I spent a week at Cuyabeno Wildlife centre on their new digital nomad scheme and it was my favourite thing I’ve done in South America! Our day started with early morning wildlife spotting, followed by breakfast, then I spent my morning working with high speed starling internet , provided with fresh snacks. In the afternoon I went paddle boarding with pink dolphins who hang out near the lodge which was just incredible! Every evening we went out to spot more wildlife and went swimming in the lagoon at sunset! We were also able to join tours to the local community and on hikes with our guide Victor who was amazing! Can’t recommend this experience enough I miss it already!

google
Joel Friend
May 6, 2024

We spent 6 days in the jungle on the new digital nomad experience and such a beautiful experience, working in such a remote location with their fast starlink wifi! The staff were amazing especially our guide Victor and highly recommend it, we saw a lot of wildlife and had the best time!

google
Emma Riese
May 6, 2024
google
Aram Shakir
May 3, 2024

I did the 4 day, 3 night tour with Cuyabeno Wildlife center and they brought me to the Dolphin lodge. The staff, location and vibe are amazing. You do day hikes, night hikes and wander through the river by boat. There is also plenty of time to swim, both at the lodge and in the lagoons (where you go by boat around sunset time every day!). The benefit of this lodge is that you can see the amazing pink amazon dolphins every morning from the hammock area! Enjoy!

google
Anna Mantuano
April 26, 2024

Me encantó visitar este lugar, el hospedaje y paisaje es de calidad, muy seguro y de fácil acceso, excelente para pasar un fin de semana de pareja o en familia,

google
Cristel Carabali
April 22, 2024

Un lugar realmente espectacular! Toda la organización de actividades, horarios, transporte, todo está en alto nivel, realmente manejan una excelencia increíble! Me inspiraron a amar la naturaleza y el mundo en que estamos viviendo. Me encantó 🤗

google
Manuela de Tervarent
April 15, 2024

J'ai vécu en Équateur et ai été plusieurs fois en Amazonie, mais n'avais jamais été à Cuyabeno. L'endroit est extraordinaire, tant au niveau de la faune que de la flore, nous avons vu beaucoup d'animaux et endroits étonnants, le guide nous a plongé dans la magie de la jungle équatoriale. Une expérience inoubliable !!

google
Dion Westerhof
April 8, 2024
google
J. R.
April 7, 2024

Great experience in the jungle for 5 days! Saw an incredible amount of animals (by walking and from the boat), had refreshing evening swims in the epic scenery of the laguna grande, got to visit an indigenous tribe went piranha fishing. I would recommend to not stay less than 5 days to have the full experience and the best chances to spot all the animals you want to see - there’s no guarantee of course.

google
Jhonny Simba
March 31, 2024

Excelente servicio y atención. Instalaciones adecuadas.

google
Astrid Därr
March 24, 2024

We booked a 5 days / 4 nights Jungle tour with Cuyabeno Wildlife Centre and it couldn´t be any better - best value for money experience ever! Good food, knowledgeable guide, lots of acitivites from the boat tours to jungle walks, kayaking, visit of an indigenous community etc. The highlight of every day was to swim in Laguna Grande during sunset. The rooms in Dolphin Lodge are simple, clean and have mosquito nets. That´s all you need because you won´t spend much time in the room anyway. Even my 4-year-old son didn´t wanna leave because he enjoyed the jungle experience so much.

A friend recommended to visit Cuyabeno Wildlife Center, and it was the best recommendation they could have give me. I love travel to Ecuador so it was not the first time I've been there. But this was a whole new experience. Mike arranged everything very well and made sure everything suited to my whises. Great activities, lovely staff, good food, confortable accomodation and an excellent service. Entonces gracias por todo y nos vemos pronto!

google
Luca Ioannone
February 28, 2024

We did a 4 days and 3 nights tour and was all well organized and really nice tour!

google
Sacha Miettinen
February 13, 2024

We had a wonderful time at the Dolphin lodge. Our guide Diego was awesome, so much knowledge and passion, it was a delight to have him as our guide. The other staff were also kind and hospitable. The lodge was great, great location, the food was delicious and the itinerary was really well balanced and diverse. The customer service prior to the tour was also excellent, swift replies, clear information and very helpful to any question.

Sustainable Tourism

you can support wildlife conservation efforts through responsible tourism practices and educational activities.

Adventure and Relaxation

Whether you’re seeking a peaceful retreat or an action-packed adventure, our ecolodge in the Cuyabeno has something for everyone.

Customized Itineraries

Cuyabeno Wildlife Center offers customized itineraries that cater to your interests and preferences.

Our Mission

At Cuyabeno Wildlife Center, our mission is to provide our guests with an authentic and immersive rainforest experience while promoting conservation and sustainability. We believe that ecotourism is a powerful tool for protecting the natural environment and supporting local communities.

lagarto-cocha-tour-cuyabeno-wildlife-center

Support local communities

Our lodge supports the local communities through sustainable practices, employment opportunities, and preservation of traditional cultures.

how-to-get-to-cuyabeno

Amazon Conservation Project

As part of the Amazon conservation project, we participate in reforestation efforts, wildlife monitoring, and environmental education to protect the Amazon rainforest.

Educate Guests who Visit us

We provide guests with guided tours and interactive experiences that showcase the incredible wildlife and ecosystems of the Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve, to educate about the biodiversity and importance of the rainforest.